Author Topic: V mentioned in SF Examiner  (Read 3410 times)

tricia

• Moderators
  • Keepin' secrets at midnight
  • Trust me, I'm a doctor.
    • View Profile
    • Facebook
V mentioned in SF Examiner
« on: August 09, 2004, 06:17:02 pm »
article

Part about Vanessa:

Bribing the vote

Vanessa Carlton apparently wants George W. Bush out of the White House. The singer posted a message on her official Web site urging her young fans to register to vote and to support John Kerry in his bid for the presidency. She wrote: "If you all vote Kerry, I'll give you invisible cheek kisses."
I think you underestimate the level of my sneakiness

Emmyspiano

• Your true colors shown
    • AOL Instant Messenger - EmilyRMiller89
    • View Profile
    • http://www.freewebs.com/imaginationplayground
    • Email
..hmm
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2004, 06:25:16 pm »
I hope people dont start hatin
And if you don't believe me just put your hands on me
I see the dalai lama, I feel him blessing me

Steveau

• VCUBs
  • Fine as dandelions
  • OLD man whistling
    • AOL Instant Messenger - Steveau98
    • View Profile
Re: ..hmm
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2004, 08:11:21 pm »
Quote from: "Emmyspiano"
I hope people dont start hatin

yeah right like she won't get backlash like the Dixie Chicks. It probably won't be as extreme since her audience is less political for the most part. She's also not as well known (not counting us NESSAholics) despite the popularity of ATM.

nessaRox

• Just a day, just an ordinary day
    • MSN Messenger - rajiv2612@hotmail.com
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - rajiv_united
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2004, 12:00:02 am »
Michelle Branch too was supporting Kerry,wasnt she?

rosieposy87

• VCUBs
  • Prat Twin #2
    • MSN Messenger - rosie_posy87@hotmail.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - rosieposy87
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2004, 01:22:15 am »