Author Topic: Hi, I'm a newbie!  (Read 7219 times)

rainforestspirit

• Make me high on lullabies
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/nessacarltonfan/
Hi, I'm a newbie!
« on: May 29, 2005, 01:05:38 pm »
Hi I’m a newbie! I have been registered for a while but never posted anything, just lurked. Now I am finally posting. My name’s Carly and I’m 25. I currently live in Albany, NY but will be moving to Miami to go to grad school for Environmental Science. As you can see from my name I love the rainforest and will be doing some of my studies in the rainforests of Mexico and Belize. I have also lived in Wisconsin, Michigan, Colorado, and Arizona.

I have been a Nessa fan since I heard the first riff of A thousand miles and my heart skipped a beat! Even though I loved A thousand miles, I didn’t be come a huge fan til Ordinary Day came out. It reminds me of someone special in my life and is my favorite song. Then, I really got hooked when Harmonium came out and I was able to go to Vanessa’s concerts! I have since become very obsessed: I’ve been to 5 concerts and met her 3 times! Her piano ability is so amazing! Ever time I have met her she has been so sweet and genuinely interested in fans.
I am starting to slowly learn to play, totally inspired and impressed by her.

My website is: http://www.geocities.com/nessacarltonfan if anyone wants to check it out. It has a ton of photos I have taken at concerts from my nifty professional camera. As a “second career” I am a photographer.

I have met Gina, Jessica (jlmusicchick), Nikki (dancernl), Jackie, Mells, and Steve here and look forward to getting to know more of you! :D
~Carly

B

• Captain Awesome
  • Moderators
  • Just looking for some affection
  • Transcending the Possimpible
    • View Profile
    • Nh.com Twitter Page!
Hi, I'm a newbie!
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2005, 01:10:24 pm »
Welcome to the forum!

I'm glad you decided to stop lurking and start posting!  :D